DAY TOUR TO AMBOISE/CHENONCEAU/CHEVERNY/CHAMBORD

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme 78 rue Bernard Palissy , 37000 Tours Date: Monday 21 sep 2020 - Wednesday 11 Nov 2020

98 %

55 of 56 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 56 guests answers:

    • Yes

      98%

    • No

      2%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      55
    • "No"
      1
  • "Very efficient way to have a quick understand of the castles"

    Tuesday 19 Nov 2019

    "+ efficient, 4 castles in 1 day + special discount on the tickets "

GREAU Marie-Claude
France

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 8 Mar 2020

très belle découverte des châteaux de la Loire.Les quatre châteaux sont très différents et c'est ce qui fait aussi l'intérêt de ce circuit. Un seul regret toutefois , c'est de ne pas pouvoir faire les visites avec un guide , le temps de visite est trop court. Je reviendrai surement dans cette belle région.

4  Overall opinion


China

"Very efficient way to have a quick understand of the castles"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 19 Nov 2019

+ efficient, 4 castles in 1 day

+ special discount on the tickets

5  Overall opinion

Judit
Hungary

"Convenable pour visiteur pressé"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 30 Oct 2019

Visiter 4 chateaux dans une journée et á la fois l'avantage et l'inconvénient de ce circuit. On peut voir beaucoup de choses mais toutes les visites se font en courant. Il faudrait laisser plus de temps pour Chambord, c'est sur. En changeant l'ordre des visites ce serait peut-etre envisageable.

4  Overall opinion


France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 7 Oct 2019

Encore un accompagnateur très competent

5  Overall opinion


United States

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 27 Sep 2019

Clarence was a terrific driver, guide, and helper! Loved seeing these 4 chateaux - all very different from each other.

5  Overall opinion

Diane
United States

"Convenient way to see many sites in a short period"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 23 Sep 2019

This is a very convenient method to see many sites in the area if you do not have a car or just don't want to deal with driving/parking. The tourist office is conveniently located by bus and train stations, so easy to get to. I did not have access to a printer but was able to show my voucher with QR code on my phone when I arrived. Our driver was very friendly and gave great advice at each stop. To me, this was almost the perfect amount of time at each stop. I understand that to see so many things in such a short period, the timing is critical - so if you are someone who wants to take your time and see everything at each stop, this may not be for you. It requires some prioritizing what you want to see at each location, depending on how much time you want to spend viewing certain areas. But to me, this was just about perfect to see the main things and highlights - I don't feel like I missed anything or need to go back. I was very impressed with our driver, who was able to speak many languages and communicate with everyone easily.

5  Overall opinion


France

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 2 Sep 2019

Rien a

redire pour les visites mais nous étions sur les sièges tout au font : inconfortable c est le seul point noir

4  Overall opinion

Teo Ro
Romania

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 31 Aug 2019

Un programme efficace - mais faut etre en bonne forme! N'hesitez donc pas a prendre des visites qui se superposent: j'ai vu 2 fois Chambord et Chenonceau, je ne le regrette pas, j'ai eu le temps de mieux comprendre ce que je vois.

5  Overall opinion


Canada

4   Very good  Reviewed Tuesday 20 Aug 2019

Il est pratique d'avoir un transport entre les chateaux et une entrée un peu plus rapide. Cependant nous avons étés très étonnés de devoir payer, en plus du tour, les frais d'accès à chacuns des chateaux. Sa fait une journée trop couteuse pour des visites trop rapides.

Le chauffeur était gentil, mais sans rien "d'extra".

4  Overall opinion

Marie-Christine
Belgium

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 12 Jul 2019

Les sites visités sont remarquables, simplement, je regrette le manque de temps pour les visiter. Je suggérerais la visite de trois sites plutôt que quatre sur une journée.

5  Overall opinion

Build: 9/21/2020 4:12:58 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-6382.cbischannel-486.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews