AFTERNOON EXCURSION TO CHAMBORD/CHENONCEAU

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme Tours Date: Saturday 8 feb 2020 - Wednesday 11 Nov 2020

95 %

37 of 39 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 39 guests answers:

    • Yes

      95%

    • No

      5%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      37
    • "No"
      2
  • ""

    Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

    "AUCUNE CRITIQUE A FORMULER"

BEMER
France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

AUCUNE CRITIQUE A FORMULER

5  Overall opinion


France

"Visite châteaux Chambord-Chenonceau"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 11 Nov 2019

C'est une bonne excursion avec un chauffeur-guide qu a été excellent. Le rapport qualité-prix est bien.

4  Overall opinion

Rajiv
India

"Good service"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 15 Oct 2019

Excellent service.

5  Overall opinion

Matt
France

"Très sympa"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 2 Sep 2019

Très satisfait, chauffeur agréable sans être envahissant, audio guide dans le mini bus en plusieurs langues et intéressant. Conforme à la description.

5  Overall opinion

Louise🙂Toni
France

"Trip to Arcachon without going to Arcachon!!o"

4   Very good  Reviewed Tuesday 27 Aug 2019

Hello🙂

Hugo our guide was excellent - perfect - very sociable, happy to please, considerate and reassuring and intelligent - absolutely a pleasure to be with! A brilliant and patient driver which is rare in France!

He explained things very well and got together a beautiful atmosphere between us all! VERY NICE CHARMING RESPECTFUL GUY - I only hope his kindness isn’t abused..

However 69€ to see the Pilar sand dune + oysters at the park was definitely OTP! 40€ would have been about the right price in my mind!When you don’t know what you’re getting you pay and then can’t do anything about it apart from complaining here which will result in nothing no doubt...🤔

I was expecting to see Arcachon!!!!!

I know most of the time was on the road but you should change the title - it’s not honest! I was expecting to see at least a bit of beach( I had brought my swimming costume)!

So overall I was disappointed but at the same time had a great time socially!🙁

4  Overall opinion

Travel
France

"Trop speed"

3   Average  Reviewed Sunday 18 Aug 2019

Le concept est intéressant si vous n'êtes pas véhiculé et pour accéder à certains chateaux inaccessibles en train, toutefois le temps alloué pour chaque visite est beaucoup, beaucoup trop court.

Nous passons beaucoup de temps sur la route, avec tous les impondérables de perte de temps dûs à la circulation et en conséquence moins de temps sur chaque site.

Le château de Chambord est immense et au fond du parc, près des bois, je sais qu'on peut apercevoir des chevreuils et biches parfois, mais avec le peu de temps alloué pour cette visite c'est impossible d'aller se promener le long des bassins jusqu'aux bois.

D'autant qu'à certaines heures beaucoup de temps est perdu en file d'attente pour le contrôle d'accès.

J'ai été très déçue par cette partie du parcours à cause du peu de temps que j'avais.

Autrement le guide/chauffeur du véhicule était très sympa.

3  Overall opinion

catherine
France

"chauffeurs"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 30 Jul 2019

Les chauffeurs sont très aimables et leurs commentaires appréciables.

Les visites aux châteaux sont un peu courtes.. au pas de charge....

5  Overall opinion

Paul
Malta

"Very convenient excursion"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 23 Jul 2019

The tour left punctually from Tours' Information Office. We managed to combine both Chateaux in one afternoon. While you could spend a whole day in each, the time we had to visit was just enough to truly appreciate their glory.

5  Overall opinion


Japan

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Friday 19 Jul 2019

Planning sélectif, limité à 2 châteaux (le chauffeur n'oublie pas cependant d'attirer notre attention sur d'autres situés au bord de la route, ou parfois faisant un petit détour), mais qui m'a paru tout à fait raisonnable pour une demie-journée de parcours, en tout cas, très pratique pour un touriste qui n'aurait eu comme moyen de déplacement que des transports en commun.

Le temps affecté à la visite du château n'est certes pas suffisant (1h30 environ pour chacun) pour apprécier tous ses charmes, mais ce sentiment de frustration, éprouvé à la première visite d'initiation, susciterait sûrement l'envie de revenir avec une documentation plus étoffée au préalable et un plan plus ciblé des points d'observation.

4  Overall opinion


Ireland

"What it says on the tin"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 18 Jun 2019

Very nice trip with a very intelligent, polite and knowledgeable tour guide.

5  Overall opinion

Build: 12/11/2019 1:33:30 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-6382.cbischannel-486 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews