DAY TOUR TO AZAY-LE-RIDEAU/VILLANDRY/CHAMBORD/CHENONCEAU

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme, 37000 Tours Date: Friday 20 sep 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

97 %

30 of 31 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 31 guests answers:

    • Yes

      97%

    • No

      3%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      30
    • "No"
      1
  • "An excellent day out"

    Sunday 1 Sep 2019

    "4 Chateaux in one day is great way to see the magnificence of the Loire Valley on a short break. The trip was well administered and efficient. The driver was very helpful. She s..."

IanD
United Kingdom

"An excellent day out"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 1 Sep 2019

4 Chateaux in one day is great way to see the magnificence of the Loire Valley on a short break. The trip was well administered and efficient. The driver was very helpful. She spoke English perfectly and the whole day ran to time. Reduced admission at every Chateau too.

This was a 5* excursion. Highly recommended

5  Overall opinion

Laura G
Mexico

"Very good option"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 17 Aug 2019

The driver was very gentle and kind, he show us many castles on the road. Also you pay group tickets in the castles

The only issue is that there's not enought time to eat, so is preferred to prepare something before

5  Overall opinion

Christophe
France

"Une journée mémorable "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 15 Aug 2019

La qualité du circuit proposé a combiné la beauté des lieux découverts et l'efficacité des services avec un chauffeur efficace et sympathique.

5  Overall opinion

Touriste normande
France

"Beauté et confort"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 22 Jul 2019

Une très belle journée pour voir ou revoir tant de belles choses.

Excellent ccompagnateur multilingue (Étienne), aux petits soins pour nous informer sur le maximum à voir en un minimum de temps (45', 1h00,ou 1h30).

Enchantée, je poursuivais mes visites le lendemain dans les mêmes conditions et avec la même satisfaction. Félicitations!

5  Overall opinion

Kellie
Tuvalu

"For the hot weather..."

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 29 Jun 2019

I know the hot weather is rare and abnormal but it might become normal in the future. There is no AC in the mini van we took ... ^^! This made everyone feel exhausted ...

4  Overall opinion

Johnfish
Australia

"Great small group touring"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 14 Jun 2019

Touring the chateaux in a small group is a greta way to see these wonderful estates....and the aides Tours Val de Loire have make it so enthralling.

5  Overall opinion


France

"magnifique journée"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 3 Jun 2019

je suis très contente de ma journée, super chauffeur etienne.

seul bémol, est que les visites sont un peu rapide, un quart de plus voir une demi-heure serait appréciable pour apprécier davantage et déjeuner aussi rapide sandwich en une demi-heure sur Tours. minibus très confortable, climatisation et le chauffeur parlait en plusieurs langues même japonnais.

5  Overall opinion

mafalda
France

"Excellente prestation - avril 2019"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 22 Apr 2019

Guide très sympathique et disponible. Circuit idéal. Seul bémol un rythme dense pour certains châteaux mais un tel parcours ne pourrait être envisagé autrement. Merci encore pour ces belles vacances.

5  Overall opinion

Margosha
Russia

"nice place to visit"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 8 Apr 2019

Unexpectedly our bus drove us to Amboise chateau to collect another tourists, which were not included into our trip. It took a lot of time to get there, and in a final chateau we had to run to get inside before it`s closure.

Also we had only 25 minutes for a lunch, which was a waste of time, because it was not possible to have food at any cafe. I would rather had my sandwiches of my way to another chateau instead of this visit of Tour

4  Overall opinion


Canada

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 20 Mar 2019

Très pratique, juste manque de temps pour vraiment visiter Chambord

5  Overall opinion