FULL INCLUSIVE ROYAL DAY TOUR

Address: 78 - 82, rue Bernard Palissy, 37042 Tours Cedex 1 Date: Friday 20 sep 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

93 %

28 of 30 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 30 guests answers:

    • Yes

      93%

    • No

      7%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      28
    • "No"
      2
  • "belle organisation "

    Sunday 4 Aug 2019

    "Belle organisation pour découvrir 3 châteaux en un jour sans stress ! Merci, bien cordialement"

Eglantine
France

"visite au pas de course"

2   Poor  Reviewed Tuesday 10 Sep 2019

Une heure pour visiter le Clos Lucé même avec un billet coupe file : impossible. Dans ce petit lieu, on est obligé de suivre les visiteurs qui vous précèdent.Pas de temps pour le jardin, ni les maquettes.

à Chambord, même problème : en une heure, on monte dans l'escalier à double révolution et on descend !

Cette "journée royale" ('onéreuse) convient peut-être aux touristes étrangers pour une visite généraliste .(dans le mini bus, j'étais la seule européenne de langue française et la conductrice accompagnatrice a dû se démultiplier dans 4 langues !) Ce type de programme n'est pas satisfaisant pour une française qui connait l'Histoire de France et recherche un approfondissement.

J'ai fait le voyage depuis Avignon pour le5ème centenaire de la mort de Léonard de Vinci et je suis fort déçue même si j'ai apprécié la ville.

A l'office de tourisme je n'ai pas trouvé le conseil qui m'aurait permis un meilleur choix de visites et j'ai dû arracher le minimum d'informations nécessaires à mon séjour.

mais certainement pas à une française qui connait son Histoire de France et souhaite un approfondissement.

J'ai fait le voyage depuis Avignon pour les 500 ans de la mort de Léonard de Vinci et je suis déçue ;je n'ai pas reçu à l'office de tourisme l'accueil que j'attendais. J'ai dû arracher le minimum d'informations nécessaires à mon séjour et aucun conseil relatif à mon projet.

2  Overall opinion

delloula
France

"belle organisation "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 4 Aug 2019

Belle organisation pour découvrir 3 châteaux en un jour sans stress !

Merci, bien cordialement

5  Overall opinion


France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 20 Apr 2019

Journée extraordinaire, organisation au top ,repas très agréable

5  Overall opinion

David Wyllie
United Kingdom

0   Terrible, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 28 Oct 2018

Unfortunately we had to cancel the activity as my wife was ill. (nausea caused by stomach bug). We hope to r-ebook next year.

CM
United States

"Beautiful Castles, tour is only transportation and tickets"

2   Poor  Reviewed Thursday 25 Oct 2018

We were really excited about this tour. Our day did not start off good though since we were coming from Paris and our train "split" just outside of Tours (and we were on the part that went on, not into Tours). When we finally got back to Tours, the tourism office was EXCELLENT at getting us back on track with the tour - we only missed the morning which in hindsight was a blessing.

We picked up our tour in Amboise where they were all having lunch on their own. We were to meet them in front of the tourism office there. We finally synced up and climbed into the back of a large van (not a motor coach in any way). we were in the back and this bus had NO SHOCKS. I proceeded to get beat to crap in the back - was so thankful to get out. At the castle the guide gave us tickets and basically pointed the direction to the castle with a time to be back. The castle was great but more description would have helped. Then it was back into the bus again - same thing, up to 90 over horrible roads and no shocks. Same thing at the next castle and then the ride back. I could barely walk by the end of the day. Our guide was ok and we got some information between the castles but it would have been much better to have someone with us inside the castles - we had plenty of time and thought we had paid for a tour, not a bus ride (and that's being generous).

Overall, nice sights but unless they upgrade their transportation equipment, this tour is not worth the money. You get no real tour, only transportation - and if that basically beats you to death, the tour is no fun. This was our only tour (over 4 weeks) where we were actually glad when it ended. My back hurt for 3 days and impacted our other plans.

2  Overall opinion

Chane
United Kingdom

"Good choice to make"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 23 Oct 2018

If you’re planning to visit Loire valley, it would be a great choice to visit with TOURISME. They have so many packages to fit with your schedule and very flexible.

5  Overall opinion

Terry
Australia

"A day in the Chateaux"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 10 Oct 2018

Clarence our driver was polite,courteous and knew his way around the area very well, w could not have covered as much by ourselves.

Each of the chateaus was worth a visit, this tour gave us a taste of 3 of the best each was different.Stunning scenery along the way , with appropriate comments by Clarence.

It would have been nice to have more time in each stop, but again I realise this would not have been an option to cover as much ground as we did.

This tour is great to get an overall idea of the chateaus, if you want an in-depth tour this may not be for you.It was ideal for us and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

5  Overall opinion

Diane
France

"Excellent rapport qualité/prix"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 25 Sep 2018

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse et la disponibilité des accompagnateurs.

Leurs explications sont claires.

Certaines visites sont à effectuer assez rapidement (notamment au Clos Lucé et son jardin), mais j'ai tout de même pu voir le plus important (excepté dans le jardin du Clos Lucé).

Je le conseille surtout aux personnes qui ne sont pas véhiculées et qui souhaitent effectuer les visites sans guide.

4  Overall opinion

Alice Ragueneau
France

"Merveilleux tour dans une ambiance gaie"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 15 Sep 2018

Excellent choix de visites bien préparées grâce à un guide audio. Le personnel est très efficace et agréable.

5  Overall opinion

D Yu
Philippines

"4 chateaus = 1 wonderful day"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 22 Aug 2018

We had 2 different guides (not just drivers in my opinion) - Oralie in the morning and Elsa in the afternoon.

Our guides were very knowledgeable of the chateaus history and gave us short commentaries of the chateaus we were going to. The chateaus were all so lovely especially the crowd favorite Chenonceau.

Shout out especially Elsa, we were in her car longer, Who did an incredible job.

5  Overall opinion