FULL INCLUSIVE BRILLANT DAY TOUR

Address: 78 - 82, rue Bernard Palissy, 37042 Tours Cedex 1 Date: Friday 20 sep 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

95 %

21 of 22 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 22 guests answers:

    • Yes

      95%

    • No

      5%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      21
    • "No"
      1
  • "Day tour of Loire Valley"

    Sunday 15 Sep 2019

    "We really enjoyed our tour of the Loire Valley. It would be nice if we could carry water on nosed the vehicle. Lunch in tours was excellent but we needed another 10 minutes. 40 ..."

TC
United Kingdom

"Day tour of Loire Valley"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 15 Sep 2019

We really enjoyed our tour of the Loire Valley. It would be nice if we could carry water on nosed the vehicle. Lunch in tours was excellent but we needed another 10 minutes. 40 minutes altogether. Booking as we did with all entrance fees included was the best way.

5  Overall opinion

Silvana
United Kingdom

"An excellent introduction to the splendor and history of the Loire Valley Castles"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 7 Sep 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Our driver guide, Etienne, (speaking fluent English and Japanese!!) was very friendly and knowledgeable, making everyone feel at ease and taking care of the practical aspects with speed and professionalism. The tour covers 4 different castles each one of them stunning in its own right, combining beauty and architectural craft with history and unparalleled gardening skills!The schedule is tight and the time for lunch rushed but I was left with wonderful memories and the determination to come back and explore more! An excellent experience, merci!

5  Overall opinion

Les canadiens
Canada

"Une magnifique tournée de châteaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 14 Aug 2019

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le forfait offert parce qu'il nous offrait une variété de styles de châteaux avec différents jardins. Pour apprécier encore davantage, nous aurions apprécié:

-un minibus en meilleur état pour les visites de l'avant-midi ( le tissu des sièges était même déchiré)

-un commentaire du conducteur pour nous indiquer ce qu'on voyait au fil de la route qui était passablement longue pour se rendre à Chambord.

Excellent repas et service rapide Aux délices des Beaux-Arts.

Merci pour tout.

4  Overall opinion

Michelle
United States

"Thoughts on tour"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 16 Jul 2019

Our driver was very friendly and efficient. I felt like Villandry was much too rushed (and that was the stop that one person didn't show up back at the van). Consider adjusting time slightly, say leave at 9:15am and have 15 fewer minutes at Azay le Rideau to give a bit more time at Villandry.

A few thoughts on organization before the tour: I request that you put in much larger font on the printout (I booked online) that the tour starts at 9:30. Consider telling people to check in at the deck of the tourism office at 9 if you want them to be there early. Regardless, clearly state in larger font that we need to go to front office to get a packet. I did not see anything on my paperwork telling me to do that; if I had not, the driver didn't seem to have the information that my tickets were all paid for ahead of time and I may have ended up paying twice for the entry tickets to chateau. It was disconcerting to be outside at 9 with all these other people from multiple other tours and every tour operator saying we were not on their list.

4  Overall opinion

Veronique
France

"Bonne visite"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 24 Jun 2019

Nous avons visité quatre châteaux sur une journée.

Bon timing pour voir l.essentiel

Notre chauffeur était très agréable et nous a très bien guidė

Expérience à recommander

5  Overall opinion

Mumu75
France

"Une journée riche en émotions "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 12 May 2019

Très belle excursion, 4 châteaux visités parmi les plus beaux de la région (opinion personnelle !). Programme dense, les 45 minutes pour les jardins de Villandry sont un peu juste. Merci à Philippe du bar Le Cozy pour sa rapidité de service et en plus c'est très bon. Merci aussi à notre chauffeur, Cécilia, passionnée et qui nous a donné plein d'explications et de conseils sur la région

5  Overall opinion


France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 4 Nov 2018

repas du midi un peu trop rapide !

5  Overall opinion

CBM
Chile

"Beautiful chateaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 27 Oct 2018

The castles are beautiful and absolutely unmissable. Time spent in the castles feels short, a bit hurried. Hardly any time for lunch. Transportation is fine, just a basic van shared with other tourists.

4  Overall opinion

ctm79
France

"Un petit tour des châteaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 15 Aug 2018

L'offre correspondait à mes attentes. On peut regretter le manque de temps à chaque château pour les voir à fond. Certains mériteraient un deuxième tour en leur consacrant plusieurs heures. Mais c'est parfait si vous êtes dans la région que pour quelques jours et voulez voir ces monuments prestigieux.

4  Overall opinion

Mrs Morris
United States

"I could not go on the excursion"

0   Terrible, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 25 Jul 2018

My friend’s knee was injured and she was in a brace. We weren’t able to go. We were so disappointed and were just sick about paying so much money and not being able to go.

Journée Lumineuse responded to this review (Thursday 2 aug 2018):

Dear Mrs Morris,

We are a little bit surprised to read your remark. Effectively, you didn’t come for the tour on Monday July 23rd. That morning we tried to call you, at the phone number you registered while booking, to inform you that the day tripper was waiting for you but we didn’t get any answer.

You didn’t make contact with us neither before nor after the tour to inform us of your friend knee problem that prevented you to join that tour.

We can talk about this subject by mail if you want to, using that e-mail : dmc@tours-tourisme.fr

We remain at your disposal.

Sincerely