FULL INCLUSIVE BRILLANT DAY TOUR

Address: 78 - 82, rue Bernard Palissy, 37042 Tours Cedex 1 Date: Saturday 8 feb 2020 - Wednesday 11 Nov 2020

96 %

23 of 24 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 24 guests answers:

    • Yes

      96%

    • No

      4%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      23
    • "No"
      1
  • "Day tour of Loire Valley"

    Sunday 15 Sep 2019

    "We really enjoyed our tour of the Loire Valley. It would be nice if we could carry water on nosed the vehicle. Lunch in tours was excellent but we needed another 10 minutes. 40 ..."

Tamara
United States

"Enjoyable Tour to Loire Valley Chateaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

We purchased a package tour to visit four of the famous chateau of the Loire Valley. The package included transportation, entry tickets and lunch. Although we could have purchased transportation only, we liked the simplicity of having everything included. The Tourist Office gave us a packet on arrival that contained our entrance tickets and a lunch voucher. The lunch provided in Tours was good. This was an all-day tour, but still felt a little rushed. We would have liked to have more time at each chateau, but we understand that it is not possible when you are going to four in one day. Overall, I would recommend this tour, although the price seemed a bit high.

4  Overall opinion

Ginger
France

"Une visite à ne pas rater"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 16 Oct 2019

Le programme est assez enrichissant pour visiter quatre endroits différents en une journée.

La guide est sympathique et nous a répondu beaucoup de questions.

En revanche, je n'ai pas eu assez de temps à visiter les détails de certains endroits aux châteaux.

Je pense que c'est un trajet plus adapté pour les touristes.

4  Overall opinion

TC
United Kingdom

"Day tour of Loire Valley"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 15 Sep 2019

We really enjoyed our tour of the Loire Valley. It would be nice if we could carry water on nosed the vehicle. Lunch in tours was excellent but we needed another 10 minutes. 40 minutes altogether. Booking as we did with all entrance fees included was the best way.

5  Overall opinion

Silvana
United Kingdom

"An excellent introduction to the splendor and history of the Loire Valley Castles"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 7 Sep 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Our driver guide, Etienne, (speaking fluent English and Japanese!!) was very friendly and knowledgeable, making everyone feel at ease and taking care of the practical aspects with speed and professionalism. The tour covers 4 different castles each one of them stunning in its own right, combining beauty and architectural craft with history and unparalleled gardening skills!The schedule is tight and the time for lunch rushed but I was left with wonderful memories and the determination to come back and explore more! An excellent experience, merci!

5  Overall opinion

Les canadiens
Canada

"Une magnifique tournée de châteaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 14 Aug 2019

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le forfait offert parce qu'il nous offrait une variété de styles de châteaux avec différents jardins. Pour apprécier encore davantage, nous aurions apprécié:

-un minibus en meilleur état pour les visites de l'avant-midi ( le tissu des sièges était même déchiré)

-un commentaire du conducteur pour nous indiquer ce qu'on voyait au fil de la route qui était passablement longue pour se rendre à Chambord.

Excellent repas et service rapide Aux délices des Beaux-Arts.

Merci pour tout.

4  Overall opinion

Michelle
United States

"Thoughts on tour"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 16 Jul 2019

Our driver was very friendly and efficient. I felt like Villandry was much too rushed (and that was the stop that one person didn't show up back at the van). Consider adjusting time slightly, say leave at 9:15am and have 15 fewer minutes at Azay le Rideau to give a bit more time at Villandry.

A few thoughts on organization before the tour: I request that you put in much larger font on the printout (I booked online) that the tour starts at 9:30. Consider telling people to check in at the deck of the tourism office at 9 if you want them to be there early. Regardless, clearly state in larger font that we need to go to front office to get a packet. I did not see anything on my paperwork telling me to do that; if I had not, the driver didn't seem to have the information that my tickets were all paid for ahead of time and I may have ended up paying twice for the entry tickets to chateau. It was disconcerting to be outside at 9 with all these other people from multiple other tours and every tour operator saying we were not on their list.

4  Overall opinion

Veronique
France

"Bonne visite"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 24 Jun 2019

Nous avons visité quatre châteaux sur une journée.

Bon timing pour voir l.essentiel

Notre chauffeur était très agréable et nous a très bien guidė

Expérience à recommander

5  Overall opinion

Mumu75
France

"Une journée riche en émotions "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 12 May 2019

Très belle excursion, 4 châteaux visités parmi les plus beaux de la région (opinion personnelle !). Programme dense, les 45 minutes pour les jardins de Villandry sont un peu juste. Merci à Philippe du bar Le Cozy pour sa rapidité de service et en plus c'est très bon. Merci aussi à notre chauffeur, Cécilia, passionnée et qui nous a donné plein d'explications et de conseils sur la région

5  Overall opinion


France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 4 Nov 2018

repas du midi un peu trop rapide !

5  Overall opinion

CBM
Chile

"Beautiful chateaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 27 Oct 2018

The castles are beautiful and absolutely unmissable. Time spent in the castles feels short, a bit hurried. Hardly any time for lunch. Transportation is fine, just a basic van shared with other tourists.

4  Overall opinion

Build: 11/29/2019 11:45:56 AM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-6382.cbischannel-486 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews