HALF DAY WINE TOUR IN CHINON AND AZAY-LE-RIDEAU

Date: Thursday 28 nov 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

100 %

7 of 7 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 7 guests answers:

    • Yes

      100%

    • No

      0%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      7
    • "No"
      0
  • "Great day!"

    Friday 27 Sep 2019

    "Vincent was a terrific guide - so knowledgeable about wine and so good at sharing his knowledge with us. The tasting sessions he set up were especially enjoyable, with delicious..."


United States

"Great day!"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 27 Sep 2019

Vincent was a terrific guide - so knowledgeable about wine and so good at sharing his knowledge with us. The tasting sessions he set up were especially enjoyable, with delicious snacks to complement the wines.

5  Overall opinion


United Kingdom

"Great way to spend an afternoon"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 9 Sep 2019

3 of us took a tour with Vincent on a Saturday afternoon. We visited two vineyards, one producing white and the other, mainly red wines. We tasted five or six wines from each ad the differences between them were remarkable. Vincent was very good at imparting his considerable knowledge. It was a great afternoon

5  Overall opinion

Julie
United States

"Fantastic Introduction to Local Wines"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 15 Jun 2019

Vincent was amiable, knowledgeable and well organized. We tasted a wide range of wines produced in three different regions of the Loire Valkey. Vincent showed us some places that would escape an independent traveler. Even with less than favorable weather, our picnic lunch among the vines, followed by a coffee at the establishment that catered lunch, made for a lovely interlude. A full and interesting day!

5  Overall opinion

Johanna
France

"Excellent wine tour"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 7 Feb 2019

We visited 2 local wineries that were very interesting and we could not have seen without him. He accommodated my gluten free diet and gave us great recommendations for local restaurants. The wine tasting was varied and informative.

5  Overall opinion

Anne
Germany

"Very exciting trip to the caves and the wineyards"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 12 Aug 2018

+ only a small group

+ top guide with a lot of knowledge about the wine and its producing, speaking a very good english, very nice guy

+ both stops were great: the caves at Chinon as well as the bio producer in Azay

+ perfect preperation for that hot day: Water...

Mercie Vincent!

5  Overall opinion

Laura
France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 3 Aug 2018

Vincent nous a fait visiter de formidables petits domaines avec beaucoup d'histoire et de très bons vins. Les explications sont claires et précises et il a su patiemment répondre à nos très nombreuses questions. Je recommanderai sans hésiter.

5  Overall opinion

Build: 11/29/2019 11:45:56 AM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-6382.cbischannel-486 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Activity, Action: showreviews