DAY TOUR TO AMBOISE/CHENONCEAU/CHEVERNY/CHAMBORD

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme , 37000 Tours Date: Friday 14 jun 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

100 %

37 of 37 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 37 guests answers:

    • Yes

      100%

    • No

      0%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      37
    • "No"
      0
  • "Excellent"

    Thursday 6 Jun 2019

    "Excellent experience. Prompt departure from the Tours tourism office. Initially I had signed up for Amboise chateau. I had mentioned to the driver that I would have preferred to..."


Egypt

"Excellent"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 6 Jun 2019

Excellent experience. Prompt departure from the Tours tourism office. Initially I had signed up for Amboise chateau. I had mentioned to the driver that I would have preferred to see Close Lucé. He very kindly accomodated me.

We had enough time to visit 4 chateaux which was brilliant. Special thanks to the Sri Lankan gentleman for the second half of the day who was an informative and courteous guide as well as great company.

If you want to visit the chateaux de Loire and do not have much time, don't want to hire a car, or rely on public transport this is a very efficient way to visit.

5  Overall opinion

jogarant
Canada

"Magnifique Journée!"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 4 Jun 2019

Nous avons bien apprécié cet excursion et visiter quatre magnifiques châteaux la même journée! Notre chauffeur était très expérimenté. Nous étions 8 personnes (4 langues différentes). Avec les audio-guides, tout le monde a pu profiter de cette magnifique visite. Un petit conseil: Emportez-vous un lunch. Si la température le permet, vous pourrez profiter d'un beau moment au milieu de la nature.

5  Overall opinion

Chicago traveler
United States

"A good alternative without a car"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Friday 31 May 2019

Booked the tour service before arriving France. Took train from Paris to Tours to join the trip. Tourism office is across from the train station. The provided audio in the van gave a bit of the historic background of each chateau. Basically this is a transportation service which is very efficient. I would prefer 3 chateaus instead of four and allow more time for the last one Chambord would be nice. The driver guide was friendly and clear in her information and answered questions about the local area patiently and informatively as well as helpfully. This is a needed service for those who prefer not to drive in a foreign country.

4  Overall opinion

Belair
Canada

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 11 May 2019

Avons beaucoup apprécié la journée ,tout était parfait, le conducteur très sympatique.

5  Overall opinion

françoise
France

"bonne première approche de ces 4 châteaux"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 27 Apr 2019

Evidemment, visiter 4 châteaux en une journée, c'est beaucoup, mais heureusement que l'on ne fait pas la queue aux entrées ! Pour quelqu'un qui ne les connait pas, c'est une première bonne approche et donne envie de revenir compléter les visites des intérieurs et des jardins.

Bravo pour les commentaires, l'amabilité et la ponctualité

4  Overall opinion

J.L.D.
Germany

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 22 Apr 2019

Très bonne sélection des Chataux visités. Guide charmante et compétente

5  Overall opinion


United Kingdom

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 22 Feb 2019

Patrick was a fab driver and commentator. He drive us for the 4 chateaus , which wasn’t a breeze , he knew precisely the amount of time needed for each. We had good time for lunch too. And there is no point in trying to navigate these Chateaus with local transport. Simply magnificent from 930am - 630pm.

5  Overall opinion

Maria Bochkareva
Russia

"Great experience"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 13 Dec 2018

Everything was amazing and everyone was nice and friendly. I had a great experience and would absolutely take another tour from your company on my next visit! Without a doubt, I highly recommend your company to anyone.

5  Overall opinion


United States

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 11 Dec 2018

Excellent!!!

5  Overall opinion


Bahamas

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 8 Oct 2018

Excellent driver! Very knowledgeable and sympa!

Loved seeing everything

5  Overall opinion