DAY TOUR TO AMBOISE/CHENONCEAU/CHEVERNY/CHAMBORD

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme , 37000 Tours Date: Monday 16 sep 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

98 %

48 of 49 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 49 guests answers:

    • Yes

      98%

    • No

      2%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      48
    • "No"
      1
  • ""

    Saturday 31 Aug 2019

    "Un programme efficace - mais faut etre en bonne forme! N'hesitez donc pas a prendre des visites qui se superposent: j'ai vu 2 fois Chambord et Chenonceau, je ne le regrette pas,..."


France

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 2 Sep 2019

Rien a

redire pour les visites mais nous étions sur les sièges tout au font : inconfortable c est le seul point noir

4  Overall opinion

Teo Ro
Romania

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 31 Aug 2019

Un programme efficace - mais faut etre en bonne forme! N'hesitez donc pas a prendre des visites qui se superposent: j'ai vu 2 fois Chambord et Chenonceau, je ne le regrette pas, j'ai eu le temps de mieux comprendre ce que je vois.

5  Overall opinion


Canada

4   Very good  Reviewed Tuesday 20 Aug 2019

Il est pratique d'avoir un transport entre les chateaux et une entrée un peu plus rapide. Cependant nous avons étés très étonnés de devoir payer, en plus du tour, les frais d'accès à chacuns des chateaux. Sa fait une journée trop couteuse pour des visites trop rapides.

Le chauffeur était gentil, mais sans rien "d'extra".

4  Overall opinion

Marie-Christine
Belgium

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 12 Jul 2019

Les sites visités sont remarquables, simplement, je regrette le manque de temps pour les visiter. Je suggérerais la visite de trois sites plutôt que quatre sur une journée.

5  Overall opinion

K.C
South Korea

"The best guide, but a few details could be improved"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 11 Jul 2019

We booked two tours; one including Chambord and the other including Villandry. Would recommend the tour if you are nimble. It surely is an efficient way to see all eight chateaus but we were always rushing. We had to change vehicles in the middle for for some reason. We carried our large bags around in Villandry.

I do not usually write reviews but this time I had to because our tour guide Elsa was the BEST. Best driver, hospitable, extremely punctual, and always very clear on when and where to meet. She introduced to us the chateaus that we were passing by in the van. She made sure we didn’t waste time queueing for the entrance by collecting money in advance and queueing for everyone in the group. The most efficient and nimble guide ever:-)

In terms of the program, it would have been better if we were given at least 2 hours at Chambord. An hour and a half was way too short to look around such a huge chateau. Including the long walk towards the entrance, we were left with just an hour.

Also, it wasn’t fun being accused of misplacing or stealing the audioguides. The male guide we met in the afternoon was very stressed about having lost the audioguide and didn’t give us the guides in the van. When we asked for it afterwards, we had to share because “they’ve lost so many”. It is not our fault you aren’t able to manage the expensive guides. If it is included in the price, I would like to have it with me from the beginning until the end of the tour.

Anyways if you can ask for a tourguide, definitely go with Elsa :-)

4  Overall opinion

Sylvain
France

"CHATEAUX DE LA LOIRE"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 29 Jun 2019

Touraine Evasion propose, en minibus climatisés de 8 places seulement avec chauffeur, plusieurs circuits de découverte des châteaux de la Loire ; un moyen idéal de visiter successivement plusieurs châteaux sans se préoccuper du transport. Le rythme n'est pas trop soutenu (4 châteaux la journée est tout à fait réaliste), les accompagnateurs sont chauffeurs et " historiens " à la fois, ils connaissent bien la région et on peut les questionner. Parfait !!!

5  Overall opinion

Vanesa Hartb
United States

"It was a Royal day "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 22 Jun 2019

I travelled with my two teenagers and we all had a great day. The tour was on time , patrick was

Very profesional and we enjoyed the day very much. The castles are all great

5  Overall opinion


Egypt

"Excellent"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 6 Jun 2019

Excellent experience. Prompt departure from the Tours tourism office. Initially I had signed up for Amboise chateau. I had mentioned to the driver that I would have preferred to see Close Lucé. He very kindly accomodated me.

We had enough time to visit 4 chateaux which was brilliant. Special thanks to the Sri Lankan gentleman for the second half of the day who was an informative and courteous guide as well as great company.

If you want to visit the chateaux de Loire and do not have much time, don't want to hire a car, or rely on public transport this is a very efficient way to visit.

5  Overall opinion

jogarant
Canada

"Magnifique Journée!"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 4 Jun 2019

Nous avons bien apprécié cet excursion et visiter quatre magnifiques châteaux la même journée! Notre chauffeur était très expérimenté. Nous étions 8 personnes (4 langues différentes). Avec les audio-guides, tout le monde a pu profiter de cette magnifique visite. Un petit conseil: Emportez-vous un lunch. Si la température le permet, vous pourrez profiter d'un beau moment au milieu de la nature.

5  Overall opinion

Chicago traveler
United States

"A good alternative without a car"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Friday 31 May 2019

Booked the tour service before arriving France. Took train from Paris to Tours to join the trip. Tourism office is across from the train station. The provided audio in the van gave a bit of the historic background of each chateau. Basically this is a transportation service which is very efficient. I would prefer 3 chateaus instead of four and allow more time for the last one Chambord would be nice. The driver guide was friendly and clear in her information and answered questions about the local area patiently and informatively as well as helpfully. This is a needed service for those who prefer not to drive in a foreign country.

4  Overall opinion