DAY TOUR TO AZAY-LE-RIDEAU/VILLANDRY/CHAMBORD/CHENONCEAU

Address: Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme, 37000 Tours Date: Wednesday 19 jun 2019 - Monday 11 Nov 2019

95 %

21 of 22 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 22 guests answers:

    • Yes

      95%

    • No

      5%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      21
    • "No"
      1
  • "Great small group touring"

    Friday 14 Jun 2019

    "Touring the chateaux in a small group is a greta way to see these wonderful estates....and the aides Tours Val de Loire have make it so enthralling. "

Johnfish
Australia

"Great small group touring"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 14 Jun 2019

Touring the chateaux in a small group is a greta way to see these wonderful estates....and the aides Tours Val de Loire have make it so enthralling.

5  Overall opinion


France

"magnifique journée"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 3 Jun 2019

je suis très contente de ma journée, super chauffeur etienne.

seul bémol, est que les visites sont un peu rapide, un quart de plus voir une demi-heure serait appréciable pour apprécier davantage et déjeuner aussi rapide sandwich en une demi-heure sur Tours. minibus très confortable, climatisation et le chauffeur parlait en plusieurs langues même japonnais.

5  Overall opinion

mafalda
France

"Excellente prestation - avril 2019"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 22 Apr 2019

Guide très sympathique et disponible. Circuit idéal. Seul bémol un rythme dense pour certains châteaux mais un tel parcours ne pourrait être envisagé autrement. Merci encore pour ces belles vacances.

5  Overall opinion

Margosha
Russia

"nice place to visit"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 8 Apr 2019

Unexpectedly our bus drove us to Amboise chateau to collect another tourists, which were not included into our trip. It took a lot of time to get there, and in a final chateau we had to run to get inside before it`s closure.

Also we had only 25 minutes for a lunch, which was a waste of time, because it was not possible to have food at any cafe. I would rather had my sandwiches of my way to another chateau instead of this visit of Tour

4  Overall opinion


Canada

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 20 Mar 2019

Très pratique, juste manque de temps pour vraiment visiter Chambord

5  Overall opinion

Ana
Germany

3   Average  Reviewed Tuesday 25 Sep 2018

The first tour guide Wasn’t precisely friendly, he didn’t speak or give us extraninformation of what we saw at the road. But most important and concerning: he didn’t gave us time for lunch. So he had us the whole first part of the tour hungry and rushing us everywhere. I found that unacceptable.

Second driver was everything how it was supposed to be, very friendly

3  Overall opinion


Canada

"Castles"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 21 Aug 2018

If you like history and castles this tour is perfect for you! We visited four castles in one day which was a little busy and we were very tired by the end. However we enjoyed how different each castle and grounds were.

5  Overall opinion

Michel44
France

"quatre chateaux qui méritent le détour"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 20 Aug 2018

panel de visites intéressantes et diverses avec châteaux de taille variable et d'époque différentes,

et aussi les magnifiques jardins de Villandry. Journée chargée ( temps pour le déjeuner trop bref ).

Guide aimable,attentif et compétent.

5  Overall opinion

IDDH
United States

"Helpful, but could have been better"

3   Average, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 8 Jul 2018

We booked a full-day tour of four chateaux through Touraine Evasion as the train strikes going on in France during our stay made train travel more difficult. This was, essentially, a taxi service to the different chateaux. Our impression was mixed. One the one hand the van was comfortable (there were 8 of us) and air-conditioned; they absolutely did what they said they'd do, which was drive us to the chateaux and give us a set amount of time in which to wander on our own (typically, an hour to an hour and a half, depending on the castle). That being said, there was no effort made on the part of the tour guide (with whom we spent over FOUR HOURS in the van that day) to educate or inform us in any way, with the exception of a small audioguide they offered us that took maybe 10 minutes. When queried, the guide could answer some questions about the chateaux but did not know the answer to others, nor did she make any effort to answer questions with any depth or really to even converse with us in any way at all, though we all spoke English and so did she. It seemed like a really wasted opportunity on the part of the van service. Again, as a taxi service it was great. But it could have been so much more than that and just wasn't. It's possible we just didn't have a good driver.

3  Overall opinion

Mimi
Canada

"Circuits châteaux en une journée . Très bien"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Friday 1 Jun 2018

Azay-,e Rideau, Villandry, Chambord, Chenonceau.

Suggestion: plus de temps pour visiter les jardins Villandry et 1h pour visiter Chenonceau serait suffisant.

Plutôt que de revenir à Tours pour le lunch, aviser les gens d’apporter un lunch et manger en route.

Très belle visite.

5  Overall opinion